New England Masters Swim Club
The Largest Masters Swimming Club in New England


NEM History

New England Masters Swimming, originally founded in 1972, has grown from just a handful of small teams in the area to as many as 90 teams in the past two decades. Some of these teams, or workout groups, have multiple sites and swim groups. Our swimmers range in ability from having never swum a stroke to Olympic Trial qualifiers. All of them have shared the same passion for swimming, friendship and competition, a legacy that has led to one of the most recognized swimming organizations in the country.

Past Presidents

2014 Helen Lin

2012 Laszlo Eger

2010 Bill Ewan

2006 Laszlo Eger

2002 Homer Lane

2000 Sharon Theriot

1996 Bob Seltzer

1993 David Grilli

1991 Anne (Yelmokas) McDermott

1977 Tom Lyndon

1975 Jim Edwards

1974 Richard Lennon

1973 Ginny Stephanos

Meeting Minutes